The Journal of Things We Like (Lots)
Select Page

Meet the Editors


Health Law Section Editors

The Section Editors choose the Contributing Editors and exercise editorial control over their section. In addition, each Section Editor will write at least one contribution (“jot”) per year. Questions about contributing to a section ought usually to be addressed to the section editors.

Professor Carl Coleman
Professor of Law and Academic Director, Division of Online Learning,
Seton Hall Law School

Professor Nadia N. Sawicki

Georgia Reithal Professor of Law
Academic Co-Director, Beazley Institute for Health Law and Policy
Loyola University Chicago School of Law

Contributing Editors

Contributing Editors agree to write at least one jot for Jotwell each year.

Professor Zack Buck
University of Tennessee College of Law

Professor Mary Crossley
University of Pittsburgh School of Law

  André den Exter, LLM, PhD
Associate Professor of Health Law at Erasmus School of Law
Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands

Dr. Edward Dove
Lecturer in Health Law and Regulation
School of Law, University of Edinburgh

christina-ho-pictureProfessor Christina Ho
Rutgers School of Law

Professor Trudo Lemmens
University of Toronto Faculty of Law

Professor Medha Makhlouf
Assistant Professor of Law
Founding Director, Medical-Legal Partnership Clinic
Penn State Dickinson Law

Professor Jessica Lind Mantel
Assistant Professor
Director of the Health Law & Policy Institute
University of Houston Law Center

Professor Amy B. Monahan
Associate Dean for Research & Planning
The Melvin Steen & Corporate Donors Professor
University of Minnesota Law School

Professor David Orentlicher
Co-Director, UNLV Health Law Program
The Cobeaga Law Firm Professor of Law
William S. Boyd School of Law
University of Nevada Las Vegas

Professor Ruqaiijah Yearby, J.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Law and Member, Center for Health Law Studies
Saint Louis University School of Law

Download PDF